Sakai Community DocumentationSakai 22 Administrator Guide (English) Message Bundle ManagerHow do I delete a modified message and revert back to the default value?

How do I delete a modified message and revert back to the default value?

Go to Message Bundle Manager.

Image of the message bundler manager

Select the Message Bundle Manager tool from the Tool Menu in the Administration Workspace.

Note: If you do not see the Message Bundle Manager tool in the menu, you may need to add it. See How do I add a stealthed tool to a site? for more information on adding a tool to the site.

Click Modified Messages.

Image of the list of modified messages

All modified messages in the system will display.

Tip: If there are a large number of messages, remember that you can enter text into the Filter Results field to narrow down the results and help locate a specific message.

Click Edit.

Image of the edit button

Click Revert.

Image of the revert button

The modified message will be deleted.

Image of the list with the message no longer there