How do I share a question pool?
By default, only you will be able to access the question pools you create, but you can share your question pools with other instructors from within the system.
You can only share a question pool with a user who has permission to create assessments, and you must share the question pool from a site for which both you and the user have such a role; it does not have to be the site where you created the pool.
Once someone shares a question pool with you, you can then access the pool from any site in which you have the ability to create assessments, unless the creator of the pool revokes access.
Pool owners will see the names of everyone with whom they've shared the pool on the Share Pool screen in all of their own sites. If someone with whom a pool has been shared is not a member of the site the pool owner is viewing, that person will be listed under "Site Members with Access" with the role of "anonymous_access".
Removing a user from a site does not remove access to any question pools you've shared with him or her.
Go to Tests & Quizzes.
Select the Tests & Quizzes tool from the Tool Menu in your site.
Click Question Pools.
Choose to share the question pool.
Make sure that the other pool author is a participant with a role that allows creation of assessments. In Tests & Quizzes, go to Question Pools. Under the name of the pool you wish to share with that person, click Share.
1. Next to the person's name, check the box to Grant Access.
2. Click Update.
The original creator is the pool owner.
The other person will now see the pool, under the same name, with your name as Owner, in his or her Question Pools list.
Note: Users with shared access to a question pool have the options to edit the shared question pool (by clicking on its name, as usual), copy it to another pool, or withdraw their shared access (Remove Me). However, they do not have access to move, share, or delete the shared pool.