Sakai Community DocumentationSakai 12 User Guide (English) Site InfoHow do I change participant roles within a site?

How do I change participant roles within a site?

Note: To complete these steps, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions within the site.

Go to Site Info.

Image - Site Info tool in menu

Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Change the role from the drop-down menu in the list of enrolled participants.

Below your site's information, you will see its Participant List.

  1. Next to the participant(s) whose role(s) you want to change, select the appropriate role(s) from the drop-down menu(s) under Role.
  2. Click Update Participants to save your change.