How do I add an announcement?
Title your announcement and add content.
Determine who can view the announcement.
By default, all people enrolled in this site see the announcement.
Making the announcement "publicly viewable" means that you can send a link to the announcement to people outside the course, even outside your instance of Sakai, and the announcement will be viewable by them.
Select when the announcement will be displayed.
By default, the announcement is displayed immediately upon posting. You can also choose to hide it (saving as a draft until you are ready to post it), or you may specify dates when the announcement will be available.
Select availability dates. (Optional)
Add attachments. (Optional)
Click the Add Attachments button
Notify participants of announcement by email. (Optional)
By default, no email notification is sent. You may also select:
- High - All participants to send an email to everyone in the course.
- Low - Not received by those who have opted out to send to everyone except people who have intentionally changed their settings so that they don't receive low priority messages.