What is the Preferences tool?

In Home, you can set preferences for how often you receive email notifications of site activity, set your time zone, and select your language. You can also hide sites from your list of active sites.

Go to Preferences.

Go to Preferences.

Select the Preferences tool from the Tool Menu in Home.

Notifications.

Notifications.

To customize your notification settings, click the Notifications tab.

Select notification preferences.

Select notification preferences.

You may choose from the following options for low priority email notifications in the Announcements, Resources and Drop Box, Email Archive, Syllabus, and Tests & Quizzes tools.

  • Do not send me notifications.
  • Send me one email per day summarizing all notifications.
  • Send me each notification separately. (Default setting)

If you change any of these settings, click Update Preferences to save your changes.

Note: These settings only apply to low priority items. High priority items will still be sent via email regardless of your settings here.

Time Zone.

Time Zone.

To set your local time zone, click the Time Zone tab.

Choose your time zone.

Choose your time zone.

Select your local time zone from the list, and then click Update Preferences.

Language.

Language.

To set your preferred language, click the Language tab.

Choose your language.

Choose your language.

Select your preferred language from the list, and then click Update Preferences.

Hidden Sites.

Hidden Sites.

To hide one or more of your active sites, click the Hidden Sites tab.

Hidden sites will show up in your list of all enrolled sites in tools such as Worksite Setup and Membership; however, they do not appear in the top navigation bar or in your Sites drawer.

Note: Hidden Sites are still active in the system, and are still available to other enrolled users regardless of individual site display preferences.

Select the sites you want to hide, then click Update Preferences.

Select the sites you want to hide, then click Update Preferences.

You can use drag and drop to rearrange the order in which your sites appear, or move sites into or out of the favorites, active, or archived site lists.

Click on the site you want to move and then and drag it into the new location and release to drop it in place. (The color of the item and new location will change to green while you are dragging the item.)

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment