Sakai Community DocumentationSakai 10 Instructor Guide LessonsHow do I delete items on a Lessons page?

How do I delete items on a Lessons page?

Instructors can delete items added to a Lessons page using either the Edit option or the Reorder option.

Go to Lessons.

Click on the Lessons Page Title (e.g. Unit #1) in the Tool Menu to display the page.

Note: The default or blank Lessons page contains text and images that explain the basic functionality of the Lessons tool.

To delete an item using the Edit option:

Click Edit.

Click Delete.

Click Delete.

This returns the display to the Lessons page with the item deleted.

To delete an item using the Reorder option:

Click Reorder.

Click Reorder.

This displays the reorder list of items added to the Lessons page.

Click the red X icon located to the right of the item.

Click the red X icon located to the right of the item.

This removes the item from the Lessons page list of items.

Click Save.

Click Save.

Saving returns the display to the Lessons page with the item removed.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment