How do I Soft Delete a site from Worksite Setup?

Soft Delete is the default deletion method, and can be done from either the Sites tool in the Administration Workspace, or the Worksite Setup tool for users with deletion permissions.

Go to Worksite Setup.

Select the Worksite Setup tool from the Tool Menu in your site.

Locate and select the site or sites you want to soft delete.

Find the site you want to delete be performing a search. For example:

  1. Enter a search term, such as the site title.
  2. Click Search.
  3. Check the box next to the site or sites you would like to delete.

Click the Delete button.

Note: Make sure you do NOT click on th Hard Delete, as that option will permanently delete the site and all of its files and data.

Click Remove to confirm deletion.

Click Remove to confirm deletion.