How do I Hard Delete a site?

Hard Delete is an option for permanently removing both the site and all of its data from the system. This option can be done in the Worksite Setup tool for users with deletion permissions (typically admins only). Hard Delete is used when an institution wants to free up space on the server by completely removing old site files and data.

Go to Worksite Setup.

Select the Worksite Setup tool from the Tool Menu in the Administration Workspace or My Workspace.

Check the box next to the site or sites you want to permanently delete.

Note: You may need to search for the site first, if it does not already display in the list of sites shown on this screen.

Click Hard Delete.

Click Hard Delete again to confirm deletion.